I’m not dead yet!

Hey folks,

I’m sure some of you have wondered what has happened to me. Others probably don’t even remember me, it’s been so long. In fact I bet some of you are looking at this in your email program, thinking, “Who is this from? Why am I getting this?”

[To answer that: at some point, you signed up to follow this, my blog. You probably enjoyed reading one of my Lake Superior Mysteries, and in a moment of weakness, decided to follow my blog. I would surely love it if you would continue to follow it. Do any of these books ring a bell?]

DSCF5029

The bad news is, something indeed has “happened” to me. I’ve had a number of health struggles over the past few years. The good news, I don’t appear to be dying any faster than everyone else – I just have a bit more pain in my body than the average Joe.

Anyway, this is to let you know that I’m going to be a bit more active in blogging, and in social media in general. To that effect, I have revamped my website (even though I don’t remember “vamping” it in the first place….) and I would like to move my blogging apparatus so that it’s integrated to the new website. I don’t believe there is anything you need to do. Just be aware that your “membership” here is going to be shifted over there (“there” being http://www.tomhilpert.com). Your information isn’t being sold, or traded, or whatever. You’re just getting put in boxes, and moved to my new house, and haphazardly unpacked. Have no fear: you will still get the same high-quality mindless blather that you’ve come to expect from me.

See you soon!

T.

 

Leave a Reply

